Technical Council

IEEE PES Technical Council

IEEE PES technical committees work to advance the electric power industry through various activities including identifying current and upcoming challenges, standards development and dissemination of important findings.

View full list of our Committees of the Technical Council.

Council Officers, Effective 1 January 2022

Hong Chen, Chair

Diane Watkins, Vice Chair

Jim McBride, Secretary

Vijay Vittal, Past Chair

Statement of Purpose and Scope

IEEE PES technical committees are dedicated to promoting the understanding of power engineering, promoting the contributions of the power industry, supporting power engineering education and so much more!

Technical Council Resources

Committee Reporting Structure

council structure


For General Questions about how to get involved with a specific PES Technical or Coordinating Committee, please email:
Shana Pepin, IEEE PES Program Manager,