Governing Board

2024 Governing Board

The IEEE PES Governing Board is responsible for the administration and management of Society affairs in accordance with the rules and regulations of IEEE and the Constitution, Bylaws and Operations Manual of the Society. 

Shay Bahramirad


Shay Bahramirad

LUMA Energy
San Juan, Puerto Rico, USA

cy chung


C.Y. Chung

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hong Kong, China

Gov Board Jessica

Past President

Jessica J. Bian

Grid-X Partners
Wayne, IL, USA

Juan Carlos Montero


Juan Carlos Montero

Power System Control and Operations Division at ICE Costa Rica San Jose, Costa Rica
Mazana Armstrong


Mazana Armstrong

British Columbia Hydro
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Chris Root

IEEE Division VII Director

Christopher Root

Quanta Technology
Raleigh, NC, USA
no photo available

IEEE Division VII Director-Elect

Darcy Immerman

Vice President, Strategic Communications & Partnerships

Darcy L. Immerman

Carrier Building Technologies NORESCO
Westborough, MA, USA

Nirmal Nair 270 circle

Vice President, Education

Nirmal-Kumar C. Nair

University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand

Jackie Peer

Vice President, Conferences & Meetings

Jackie Peer

OMICRON Electronics
Houston, TX, USA
Mythili Chaganti

Vice President, Chapters and Membership

Mythili Chaganti

CenterPoint Energy
Houston, TX USA
Nouredine Hadjsaid

Vice President, New Initiatives/Outreach

Nouredine Hadjsaid

Université Grenoble Alpes
Grenoble, France

Jovica Milanovic

Vice President, Publications

Jovica V. Milanović

The University of Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Diane Watkins

Vice President, Technical Activities

Diane Watkins

Luma Energy
San Juan, PR, USA
Ramakrishna Kappagantu

Region 10 Representative, Asia & Pacific

Ramakrishna Kappagantu

Eficaa Ensmart Solutions Private Limited
Telangana, India
Guadalupe Gonzalez

Region 9 Representative, Latin America

Guadalupe González

Secretaría Nacional de Energía
Panama City, Panama

Eduardo Audiche

Region 8 Representative, Europe, Middle East & Africa

Eduardo Audiche

E-TEC Power Management Ltd.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Milorad Papic

Region 1-7 Representative, United States and Canada

Milorad Papic

Independent Consultant
Boise, Idaho, USA
Zuhaina Zakaria

Member At Large, Diversity & Inclusion

Zuhaina Zakaria

Universiti Teknologi MARA
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Chan Wong

Member At Large, Leadership Development

Chan Wong

Landis and Gyr
Alpharetta, GA USA 

Liuxi (Calvin) Zhang

Member At Large, Digital Experience

Liuxi (Calvin) Zhang

Denver, CO, USA
Annika Moman

Member At Large, Climate Change & Sustainability

Annika Moman

Gothenburg, Sweden
Gov Board Tim Lictra

Executive Director

Tim Licitra

IEEE Power & Energy Society
Piscataway, NJ USA